Technion Societies

The extensive global network of friends and supporters of Technion in its mission to be of service to Israel and the world was first initiated by Prof. Albert  Einstein. After visiting the impoverished and nascent Technion building in the aftermath of World War I. He was so inspired by the vision of creating and supporting an institute of higher education in which Jewish students and faculty would have equal opportunity, that on his return to Berlin he founded and chaired the world’s first Technion Society.

Today, Technion societies can be located in all continents and their activities in service of Technion also advance the vision of progress through which individuals take responsibility in order to improve the well-being of the human race and the planet.

Toggle the menu below to find contact details of a Technion Society near you.

Argentina
Technion Society of Argentina
ms@bplaw.com.ar
Tel: +54 11 4325 8588
Contact: Marcelo Slonimsky
Australia

TSA: Technion Society of Australia
http://www.austechnion.com

Melbourne

Tel: +613 9620 2028
Fax: +613 9620 2031
ronl@lazarovits.com.au
Contact: Ron Lazarovits

Sydney
Tel: +61 419 352 803
klander@austechnion.com
Contact: Ken Lander

Austria

Austrian Technion Society
http://www.technion.at
Tel: +431 971 7448
Fax: +431 971 7449

weinberger@technion.at
Contact: Prof. Peter Weinberger

Brazil
Brazilian Technion Society

Tel: +5521 2523 4995
Fax: +5521 2521 4189

shaul.shashoua@gmail.com
Contact: Shaul Shashoua

Canada

http://www.technioncanada.org
Technion Canada

National Office

970 Lawrence Avenue West Suite 206

Toronto ON M6A 3B6

Tel: +416-789-4545
Fax: +416-789-0255
General Information info@technioncanada.org
Contact Person: Hershel Recht hershel@technioncanada.org

 

Montreal

Tel: +514-735-5541
Fax: +514-737-9222
montreal@technioncanada.org
Contact Person: Anne Kalles

 

France, Geneva, Belgium

French Technion Society (ATF)

http://www.technionfrance.org
Tel: +331 4070 1328
Fax: +331 4070 1679
technion@wanadoo.fr

Contact: Muriel Touaty

Germany
German Technion Society
http://www.deutsche-technion-gesellschaft.de

Berlin

Tel: +49 3088 55 4404
Fax: +49 3088 55 4405
krueger@dtgev.de
Contact: Marianne Krueger-Jungnickel

Greece
Hellenic Technion Society
tel: +30 2103 498211
fax: +30 2103 498281
dbenard@sidma.gr
Contact: Daniel Benardout
Israel
Israel Technion Society (ITS)
http://its.technion.ac.il

Tel: +972 3 695 1763
Fax: +972 3 696 6692

naamatu@tx.technion.ac.il

Contact: Naama Tumarkin

Netherlands
Sweden
Swedish Technion Society
Tel: +46 21 120440
stefan@sirgruppen.se
Contact: Stefan Sturesson
Switzerland (Zurich)
Swiss Technion Society
http://www.technion.ch

Tel: +41 44 289 6688
Fax: +41 44 289 6699

info@technion.ch
Contact: Eduard Rosenstein

United Kingdom
Technion UK
http://www.technionuk.org
Tel: +44 207 495 6824
Fax: +44 207 355 1525
info@technionuk.org
Contact: Tony Bernstein
United States

ATS – American Technion Society
http://www.ats.org
National Office
55 East 59th Street, 14th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Tel: +212 407 6300
Fax: +212 753 2925
info@ats.org
Contact: Tova Kantrowitz


Require Flash player

 

Menu Title